Permission needed? - Connecting a aco drain

Foul and surface water, private drains and public sewers, land drains and soakaways, filter drains and any other ways of getting rid of water.
DIYSOS33

Hi,

This is my first time posting on the site, so apologies if this question has been raised before!

I'm doing a DIY driveway job, but trying my best to do things properly. Part of the driveway is to be block paved (under the size to require planning permission). The drive slopes towards the house and longer term I plan to block pave a larger section (subject to planning approval), so I want to fit a ACO drain now close to the property. There will be a small section of block paving directly outside the property which slopes down to the ACO drainage channel, with a larger section of blocks sloping in the opposite direction also in to the same ACO drainage channel.

I've looked at the option of soakaways etc, but from what I can see the area is too near to our property and the neighbours to do this.

I have easy access to our Rainwater drainage underground pipe which I have tracked back to the downpipe. My plan is to cut a section out of the underground drainage pipe (110mm plastic drainage) and fit a 90 degree double socket junction, which would connect to a ACO sump and then the ACO drainage channel in to this. I'm no expert, but this is within my capabilities DIY-wise, but I want to check is this technically allowed without planning permission and plans being drawn up? I have read a bit online that you can carry out repairs or minor alterations without submitting plans, but what do they class as minor work and what do I need to do to meet any requirements?

If need be I'd rather go down the road now of contacting the council, but for what I'm doing my gut feeling is this seems over the top for such minor work.