Rank amateur questions about a new bp driveway

All forms of block paving, brick paving, flexible or rigid, concrete or clays, new construction or renovation
CBPPEnthusiast

Hello all,

I've searched the forum a little but because I'm brand new to all of this, I suspect my google-fu is weak; my search-terms are probably not accurate and I'm not seeing the answers I (think I) need. Your help would be greatly appreciated at this juncture.

I am getting a new drive-way for my house done imminently. In the interests of keeping costs down and expediency (read: I'm cheap and lazy), I'm attempting to do this under permitted development law. However, there are some nuances to my situation which I'm not sure have a bearing on using 'permitted development' law or not.

The proposed drive-way is for a semi-detached house, and will utilise the whole of the front-garden as it currently exists now - somewhere in the region of 25m2. The current 'garden' consists of impermeable paving and concrete throughout. The plan is to remove all the existing concrete and paving, and install a Concrete Block Permeable Paving drive-way in its place. However:
1) Is installing a CBPP drive-way right up to the edge of the house recommended? Are there any issues with doing this?
2) Because of where the damp-proof course is in the house wall structure and also because of the height of the air-vents in the wall (house built in 1939), the drive-way will have a shallow slope towards the house. Whilst I think that there is no inherent danger of installing a CBPP drive-way with a shallow slope towards the house so long as the base layer is level, should I also install a drainage channel near the house for overflow requirements?
3) If a drainage channel is recommended, said channel would be connected to the sewer itself (along with the roof guttering). Are there are any planning concerns with doing this, assuming the rest of the drive-way uses CBPP?