Frustrated landscaper complains - Falling on deaf ears - complaining

General banter, tradesmen, recommendations and warnings, surplus materials, humour and owt else!
CraigsList

I'm a newbie, what a great site...anyways.

I am researching Sika Pavefix product fail and am slightly frustrated. I reported a product fail to Sika on 2 patios, which have gone soft over a short period. Sika sent out a rep, took samples. Cut a long story short, they deny product fail and claim depth was wrong, product was dirty, patio has a wet base, amongst other things. I have disagreed and know the depths, the base is not wet and when removing the product photographed the depth and it is clearly more than they state. I complained and the rep said she would arrange some product as a goodwill gesture. I refused, it's cost me time and money to make good. I was told to write to the technical team, which I did and they sent back a letter with the same information - its not their fault!

So, thats the history. My question is what do I do now? I can see many people having issues with the same product. Has anyone actually successfully complained to the company? Does anyone take a log of the batch numbers when working on a job? I did not have the packaging once the job was complete.

Ive sent them pictures they state they could be from another job. I have videoed the product coming up, and found a similar story on Youtube.

Do I push Sika and claim costs.....just a bit miffed and frustrated. Would be grateful to hear your thoughts?
Thanks
Craigs List is never complete :)

lutonlagerlout
Site Admin

I had the same experience with geo-shit over 12 years ago
they pulled every stroke in the book to worm out of it
if you go to their instructions it is nigh impossible to install

I would move on as it is just aggro
and start using 2 part resin mortars

All of the polymerics are worthless IMHO
they look great for 3 months then go black and start to degrade